Local Event Calendar
Monthly View
Monthly View
Flat View
Flat View
Weekly View
Weekly View
Daily View
Daily View
Categories
Categories
Search
Search
get as iCal
get as iCal
Print
Print
Event: 'A Midsummer Night's Dream' Print
  Theater and Dance
Theater and Dance
Date: Saturday, August 11, 2012 - 8:00 pm
Repeat Event: Repeat every Saturday until September 29, 2012
Contact Info:
Box Office 415-499-4488
Email: management@marinshakespeare.org

"A Midsummer Night's Dream"
 
PRODUCER:     Marin Shakespeare Company
 
WHAT:            "A Midsummer Night's Dream"
                       By William Shakespeare
 
Marin Shakespeare Company continues its 2012 summer festival season with "A Midsummer Night's Dream." Robert Currier directs this outdoor production which transports the action to the romantic shores of mystical Hawaii where the scent of hibiscus and twang of ukuleles will permeate Shakespeare's story of lunatics, lovers and poets. Directed by Robert Currier
 
The professional, award-winning Marin Shakespeare Company offers its summer festival of three plays presented under the stars in its outdoor venue, Dominican University of California's Forest Meadows Amphitheatre in San Rafael, Calif. The MSC summer festival features a variety of special events and discounted ticket options including “Pay What You Will” preview performances. See the complete performance schedule, event information and order tickets at Marin Shakespeare Company’s website atwww.marinshakespeare.org
 
WHEN:  July 20 to July 22, 2012
Previews: July 20 & July 22, 2012
Opens: July 28, 2012
Close: Sept. 30, 2012
 
Marin Shakespeare Company kicks off  the season with preview performances. Performances are 8 p.m. Fridays, Saturdays & Sundays; 4 p.m. Sundays. See complete schedule including pay what you will previews, repertory performances and special events at www.marinshakespeare.org
 
WHERE:  Forest Meadows Amphitheatre  
890 Belle Avenue, Dominican University of California, San Rafael, Calif.
 
NEW PARKING AREA: A new parking area is available adjacent to the Amphitheatre entrance off of Belle Avenue. To access this parking area, proceed north past the main Dominican parking lot at the Conlan Recreation Center; take the first left onto Belle Avenue. Proceed one block (Marin Tennis Club will be on your right) and turn left into the entrance to the NEW PARKING LOT located at 890 Belle Avenue, San Rafael, CA 94901.
 
TICKETS:  $20 to $35
Season tickets: $75 General, $65 Senior, $45 Youth
Ages 20 to 35 "Pay Your Age" at the door only-good for all performances.  
Bard Pass: Eight tickets for $200 good for any performance.
Single tickets advance or at the door: $35 General; $30 Senior; $20 Youth
Shakespeare Dinners: $35 per person. A catered dinner and intimate pre-show talk. Play ticket and beverages not included.
 
BOX OFFICE:    415-499-4488  
 
WEBSITE:     www.marinshakespeare.org
 
PROMO VIDEO:  http://animoto.com/play/u5yFxh2Xrgh3ae6ETN2Fmg
 
Free onsite parking. Located near public transit. Comfortable bench seating. Theater opens one hour prior to show time for picnicking. Bring your own picnic or purchase snacks at the Theatre Café. Warm clothing, jackets, blankets recommended for evening performances. Call box office for special parking needs.
 
Marin Shakespeare Company is a 501(c) (3) non-profit organization

 

Marin Shakespeare Company's "A Midsummer Night's Dream" performance schedule:
 
~ JULY ~
Friday, July 20, 8 PM - Dream  Pay What You Will   Preview
Sunday, July 22, 8 PM - Dream  Preview
Saturday, July 28, 8 PM - Dream  Opening
Sunday, July 29, 4 PM - Dream  Family Day Matinee - Youth 18 & under FREE
   
~ AUGUST ~
 
Friday, Aug. 3, 8 PM - Dream  Pre-Show Conversation / Full Moon
Sunday, Aug. 5, 8 PM - Dream   
 
Sunday, Aug. 12, 4 PM - Dream  Senior Day Matinee - Senior Tickets $15
 
Saturday, Aug. 18, 8 PM - Dream   
Sunday, Aug. 19, 4 PM - Dream   
 
Friday, Aug. 24, 8 PM - Dream  Pre-Show Conversation
Sunday, Aug. 26, 8 PM - Dream   
   
~ SEPTEMBER ~
 
Sunday, Sept. 2, 4 PM - Dream  
 
Friday, Sept. 7, 8 PM - Dream  Pre-Show Conversation
Sunday, Sept. 9, 8 PM - Dream  Post-show Q&A
 
Friday, Sept. 14, 11 AM - Dream  Student Matinee 11 AM
 
Saturday, Sept. 15, 8 PM - Dream   
Sunday, Sept. 16, 4 PM - Dream   
 
Friday, Sept. 21, 11 AM - Dream  Student Matinee 11 AM
 
Sunday, Sept. 23, 4 PM - Dream  
 
Friday, Sept. 28, 11 AM - Dream  Student Matinee 11 AM
Friday, Sept. 28, 8 PM - Dream  Pre-Show Conversation
Saturday, Sept. 29, 8 PM - Dream  Full Moon
Sunday, Sept. 30, 4 PM - Dream  Closing



Search Calendar